Peanut Butter No-Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. It is so easy and inexpensive to make. I made them with rice cereal and with granola. Can't decide which is better. They are both unique in their own way. Very yummy. Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We made this recipe as written, and we loved them! We used crunchy peanut butter, which was definitely a good choice. The rice cereal does lose a little of its crunch, but we left ours in the fridge, which helped, and made them solidify faster. Sweet and salty! If you're expecting a "cookie" you'll be disappointed, but they are like rice crispie treats but with peanut butter instead of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
So easy...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yummy! I used homemade granola instead of rice krispies. If you're looking for something gooey and peanut-buttery this just might be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These were okay. I didn't really care for them but my boyfriend likes peanut butter so he ate them of course. My 3 kids ate one each but didn't love them or anything. To me it is a cross between a no bake cookie (with oatmeal) and a rice crispy bar. Well I love both of those but this combo of them just tasted off to me. I will give them 4 stars since my boyfriend enjoyed the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
They tasted good, but i only added 1/2 of the amount of cereal because they would have been too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was quite good. I used skim milk instead of evaporated milk (trying to be cheap), but it was still peanut buttery, and sweet. The binding was different from that of a rice crispy treat. A rice crispy's binding is "sticky" while the peanut butter one is "soft." Tasted good enough to make again, though I'd only suggest trying it if your a BIG fan of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This wasnt the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States