Peanut Butter No-Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. It is so easy and inexpensive to make. I made them with rice cereal and with granola. Can't decide which is better. They are both unique in their own way. Very yummy. Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I wanted to make peanut butter balls but was out of honey so I made these. They are a easy quick snack but I think if you attempt to store (even chilled) and eat them later you'll just get a soggy mess. Good enough if you want something peanut buttery in a pinch though. (won't make you three dozen though! unless you make them SUPER tiny!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
We did not care for these - too sticky. However, my son learned to read reviews before proceeding with his next recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLINLU2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We made this recipe as written, and we loved them! We used crunchy peanut butter, which was definitely a good choice. The rice cereal does lose a little of its crunch, but we left ours in the fridge, which helped, and made them solidify faster. Sweet and salty! If you're expecting a "cookie" you'll be disappointed, but they are like rice crispie treats but with peanut butter instead of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Good flavor, not too sweet. Probably could use more rice crispies and something to help it solidify a little more. I melted chocolate on top. Good but I don't know if I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Didn't care for this recipe. I made it with granola and cut back on the brown sugar because the granola was sweetened. The cookies were still way too sweet. They never seemed to firm up enough either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
If you love peanut butter, you will love these. They were a nice twist on rice crispy bars. Simple to make. Fun to make with kids. They didn't make good cookies for us, but they were good bars. Maybe will make again if I have excess peanut butter sitting around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasted good but cereal got a little soggy after cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I thought this would be pretty good because I'm a Peanut Butter fan so to speak. I don't know what about it went wrong but I agree with a few other reviewers. It's all mush and just didn't turn out right at all. It had an alright flavor but the consistency of it was kind of disgusting. Maybe I did something wrong. All I know is that I didn't really like it and based on my experience I rate this two stars. I followed the recipe exactly as written so I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazy Spatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States