Peanut Butter No-Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. It is so easy and inexpensive to make. I made them with rice cereal and with granola. Can't decide which is better. They are both unique in their own way. Very yummy. Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
So easy...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
If you love peanut butter, you will love these. They were a nice twist on rice crispy bars. Simple to make. Fun to make with kids. They didn't make good cookies for us, but they were good bars. Maybe will make again if I have excess peanut butter sitting around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Didn't care for this recipe. I made it with granola and cut back on the brown sugar because the granola was sweetened. The cookies were still way too sweet. They never seemed to firm up enough either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
They tasted good, but i only added 1/2 of the amount of cereal because they would have been too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These were okay. I didn't really care for them but my boyfriend likes peanut butter so he ate them of course. My 3 kids ate one each but didn't love them or anything. To me it is a cross between a no bake cookie (with oatmeal) and a rice crispy bar. Well I love both of those but this combo of them just tasted off to me. I will give them 4 stars since my boyfriend enjoyed the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This wasnt the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Not too good. I like the traditional oatmeal, chocolate no-bake cookies much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
We did not care for these - too sticky. However, my son learned to read reviews before proceeding with his next recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLINLU2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States