Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Tweaked the recipe for better result. took me two tries but ended with these changes: 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, 1 1/2 cups flour. Used chunky PB but think I'll go back to smooth for better PB flavor. Blind taste test approved of third version as above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this recipe this morning and it turned out great. I used 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter and 1/4 cup creamy. I also made these in normal muffin sized cups, and baked at 325*f for about 20 minutes(ish) and got about 15 normal sized muffins with filling the cups about half full. I had also mixed in mini-reeses pieces in stead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Moist and delicious with a wonderful peanut butter flavor. I made them full size and used milk chocolate chips. My family went nuts over them and put them on the "we definitely want these again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I took aajay's suggestions and upped the milk to a full cup, cutting the flour to a cup and a half and instead of increasing the oil, I added another egg. I'm low on brown sugar right now so I used a mixture of half brown/half white. Because I used this recipe as a base and wanted to go in a slightly different direction, I omitted the chocolate chips. When I made this, I wanted to make Peanut Butter and Jelly muffins, so I just added a little of the muffin batter to the muffin tin, spooned in some homemade strawberry jam, then covered the jam with a little more muffin batter. 350 degrees for 20 minutes. My husband thought these tasted like peanut butter cookies with jelly in the middle. HUGE hit with the kids. I think this would be great with smushed banana or applesauce in place of part of the oil/egg, if you're looking to lighten it up a bit or add more fiber. This was a hit in my house, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These are delicious and very easy to make! My 4 year old did all the mixing himself! They are light and fluffy and tasty and great. I made full size versions and baked @ 375 fir 25 minutes. We'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dasha
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I just made these and they turned out perfect!! I added a cup of peanut butter instead of the 2/3 cup. Didn't change anything else. The recipe made exactly 24 mini muffins. I filled muffin tins to the top with the dough and they rose just over the edge and look absolutely gorgeous. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
really good, nice and moist. followed other reviewers advice by decreasing flour, increasing milk and oil. i used creamy pb and and it was more heaping over the measuring cup than leveled. i made a batch this morning to send with my preschooler for snack and ended up making another batch this afternoon. will definetely keep making these, thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states using 2% milk. The secret to muffins is DO NOT OVERMIX. When you add the flour mixture, fold a bit, then add the chips and finish folding. I used a convection oven for 13 minutes, and these are excellent. My 12-year old gives them 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I made this morning. They turned out very good. They have a great peanut butter flavor. (I used smooth rather than chunky) I also got 43 mini muffins out of this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I thought these were great. They were moist with a nice peanut butter flavor, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. The basic recipe is identical to the Orange Mini Muffins on this site, just the individuals flavors (P.B, instead of O.J, etc.) are different. If you like this recipe, you might like that one, too. I made both as part of a muffin basket, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States