Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The batter is amazing! I do not even need to cook these to be happy. However, when I finally did cook them I was a little disappointed because the batter was a lot better tasting. The muffin-ness made me want it to be a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
these were good, i would have liked more peanut butter flavor. i also had to add a little milk to get everything mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Delicious! And east to make. I made two batches and froze the surplus. I made mini and regular size muffins. I can't wait to try them out on my neighbors! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
no peanut butter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These muffins are wonderful! My friends and kids love them. I'll be making them again. It makes more than 24 mini muffins. More like 32.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These are pretty good, the family liked them. They are kinda dense and I was hoping for a lighter muffin. Good peanut butter flavor, but I will use creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made the following changes I upped the milk to 1 cup and oil to 1/3 cup and used milk chocolate chips. I wish I would have upped the sugar to 3/4 cup but I didn't. I made full sized muffins (12) and cooked @ 375 for 25 minutes. I brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
yum! i was looking for a recipe that would keep me from buying peanut butter chocolate chip muffins from a restaurant near my office. i think i found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I was a little disappointed by these, as they got so many great reviews from everyone--i followed the EXACT measurements and directions, but these just seemed way too dry to me. The kids didn't really take to them, so I was left with a whole lot of mini muffins that no one wanted to eat. Maybe if I used applesauce instead of oil? There also just seemed to be something missing--like peanut butter cookies that weren't rolled in sugar first (I know, cuz I've done THAT before!) I'm not sure that I'll ever try these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I was trying to re-create a muffin I had as a child and this is very close. Everybody who tried them asked for the recipe. Definitely will make these over and over. I prefer to do them as large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States