Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and felt they had an odd taste/texture. Not very peanut buttery. No one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I bake them as regular size muffin. It was very yummy but I will try to replace the oil with yogurt or something next time. There was enough fat from the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were excellent. Made full size, baked 25ish minutes. Will make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I found this recipe and gave it a try - I mean peanut butter and chocolate is a winning combination, right? Well, I was disappointed. Nobody could tell they even had peanut butter in them - I had to tell them! One taster said, "Well, I could smell the peanut butter but I couldn't taste it. Weird." That's what I thought. They were also really dry, even more so the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I subbed whole wheat flour and applesauce for half the oil and these still turned out fab! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are amazing! I used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips. I realized that I only had creamy peanut butter, so I threw in a few chopped up cashews. I also followed one reviewer's comments and used 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, and 1 1/2 cups of flour. I made a few regular sized muffins and a few mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I am sad to say that I didn't really like these very much. Taste was okay but nothing fabulous and they were pretty dry. My 7 year old didn't even finish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these as regular sized muffins and added chopped nuts and dates to the batter instead of chocolate chips. I also skipped the vanilla (didn't have any). The taste was five stars, but I have to give just four because they were kind of crumbly. Next time I'll probably increase the milk to 1 cup so the batter won't be so stiff. Thank you though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really love the taste of this muffin. Definitely, will make another one again next time. This muffin came out really moist. I just added 1/4 cup of yogurt just to keep the mixture not to sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States