Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Made the recipe as stated. I have to say it needs to be tweaked. I would definately say you need to use either a very high quality peanut butter or a sweet peanut butter because these were very bland. Next time I may try adding cinnamon. They were a little dry which may be due to overmixing needed because of the peanut butter. They were like a cookie on the outside and a muffin on the inside. 15 minutes baked them perfectly. I got 38 mini muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I took aajay's suggestions and upped the milk to a full cup, cutting the flour to a cup and a half and instead of increasing the oil, I added another egg. I'm low on brown sugar right now so I used a mixture of half brown/half white. Because I used this recipe as a base and wanted to go in a slightly different direction, I omitted the chocolate chips. When I made this, I wanted to make Peanut Butter and Jelly muffins, so I just added a little of the muffin batter to the muffin tin, spooned in some homemade strawberry jam, then covered the jam with a little more muffin batter. 350 degrees for 20 minutes. My husband thought these tasted like peanut butter cookies with jelly in the middle. HUGE hit with the kids. I think this would be great with smushed banana or applesauce in place of part of the oil/egg, if you're looking to lighten it up a bit or add more fiber. This was a hit in my house, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I followed the suggestion of 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, 1 1/2 cups flour, and also added white chocolate chips, which I thought were even better than having milk chocolate. Had the timer set for 12 minutes, but they were done after about ten, for mini muffins, and for large muffins 15 minutes, at 350 F. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were okay - my kids had mixed reviews on them and I don't think they will get eaten very quickly. The dough was more like a peanut butter cookie dough rather than your typical muffin dough. They smell great, but they lack a lot of peanut butter flavor and are on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy to make and tastes alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were delicious. I used regular sized chocolate chips and they worked just great. I cut the recipe in half and still made 18 mini cup cakes. Not the strongest peanut butter flavor but when you get a bite with chocolate its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My husband and I thought these were okay. Our daughter thought they were WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made these as the recipe is written and they were really good. I'm not sure why so many people say there is no peanut butter taste.....I think next time I would up the peanut butter to 1 cup and use half peanut butter chips half chocolate chips, but they are peanutty as the recipe is written. A quick and tasty recipe that you can bake on a Saturday morning with your kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made them, ate a couple, had my hubby eat a couple and then decided to throw them out. They weren't anything special and though I made them to take to a get-together I didn't think they were good enough to take AND they weren't good enough for me to keep. I want to save my extra calories for something yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
The first time around I subbed white sugar for brown sugar, used creamy pb, and omitted the chocolate chips, and baked 12 regular sized muffins. The recipe resulted in a nice, moist muffin that tasted somewhat like a nutter butter (at least according to my roommate). The second time around I increased pb to 1 cup and milk and flour by about a Tablespoon, and I ended up with cookie dough-like consistency, which I baked and ended up more like a peanut butter biscuit, which was kind of cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States