Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Yum! We enjoyed these, even though I made a big mistake and accidentally added corn starch when I thought I was adding the baking powder. I realized this and added the baking powder too, but it was too late to remove the corn starch. Still good! I used natural peanut butter and chopped up some chocolates since I didn't have any mini chips. I also substituted applesauce for the oil and used a combination of wheat and white flour. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Moist and delicious with a wonderful peanut butter flavor. I made them full size and used milk chocolate chips. My family went nuts over them and put them on the "we definitely want these again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These are delicious and very easy to make! My 4 year old did all the mixing himself! They are light and fluffy and tasty and great. I made full size versions and baked @ 375 fir 25 minutes. We'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I thought these were great. They were moist with a nice peanut butter flavor, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. The basic recipe is identical to the Orange Mini Muffins on this site, just the individuals flavors (P.B, instead of O.J, etc.) are different. If you like this recipe, you might like that one, too. I made both as part of a muffin basket, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I really liked these muffins. Very cute, little peanut butter morsels. Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
WOW! This muffins are amazing! MY whole family loved it! I used self-raising flour instead, and a little less chocolate chips so its lighter for breakfast...I made it to regular size..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states using 2% milk. The secret to muffins is DO NOT OVERMIX. When you add the flour mixture, fold a bit, then add the chips and finish folding. I used a convection oven for 13 minutes, and these are excellent. My 12-year old gives them 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
spectacular. i made these with my 4 and 2 year old. super easy, super tasty. the chucky peanut pieces give nice texture, and i used the full size chocolate chips. i added a little extra moisture as some others suggested because the batter seemed a little thick. muffin cups need to be generously filled if you only want 24 muffins. 13 minutes did the trick. any more, and they would've been overbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These are excellent! I made them exactly how listed but they could have had more peanut butter. I think 1 full cup would be perfect. I will DEFINATLY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this recipe this morning and it turned out great. I used 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter and 1/4 cup creamy. I also made these in normal muffin sized cups, and baked at 325*f for about 20 minutes(ish) and got about 15 normal sized muffins with filling the cups about half full. I had also mixed in mini-reeses pieces in stead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States