Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Moist and delicious with a wonderful peanut butter flavor. I made them full size and used milk chocolate chips. My family went nuts over them and put them on the "we definitely want these again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
These are delicious and very easy to make! My 4 year old did all the mixing himself! They are light and fluffy and tasty and great. I made full size versions and baked @ 375 fir 25 minutes. We'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I made this morning. They turned out very good. They have a great peanut butter flavor. (I used smooth rather than chunky) I also got 43 mini muffins out of this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made these muffins several months ago, and just discovered the recipe again here online. As I remember they were pretty good, but nothing really special. My sister and brother liked them, but my dad, who loves peanut butter, didn't really care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I thought these were great. They were moist with a nice peanut butter flavor, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. The basic recipe is identical to the Orange Mini Muffins on this site, just the individuals flavors (P.B, instead of O.J, etc.) are different. If you like this recipe, you might like that one, too. I made both as part of a muffin basket, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I really liked these muffins. Very cute, little peanut butter morsels. Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
really good bakes at 350 for 8 mins , next time i will add a little more peanut butter u cant really taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Tweaked the recipe for better result. took me two tries but ended with these changes: 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, 1 1/2 cups flour. Used chunky PB but think I'll go back to smooth for better PB flavor. Blind taste test approved of third version as above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
WOW! This muffins are amazing! MY whole family loved it! I used self-raising flour instead, and a little less chocolate chips so its lighter for breakfast...I made it to regular size..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states using 2% milk. The secret to muffins is DO NOT OVERMIX. When you add the flour mixture, fold a bit, then add the chips and finish folding. I used a convection oven for 13 minutes, and these are excellent. My 12-year old gives them 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States