Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Family DID NOT like them, just a wired taste they said. Sorry, it sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These were really good. :) They taste like chocolate chip cookies my mom used to make. :) I used smooth peanut butter and threw in some chopped peanuts. Also- I made the original recipe but it made 48 mini muffins, not 24. Maybe my pan is smaller?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
spectacular. i made these with my 4 and 2 year old. super easy, super tasty. the chucky peanut pieces give nice texture, and i used the full size chocolate chips. i added a little extra moisture as some others suggested because the batter seemed a little thick. muffin cups need to be generously filled if you only want 24 muffins. 13 minutes did the trick. any more, and they would've been overbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Yum! We enjoyed these, even though I made a big mistake and accidentally added corn starch when I thought I was adding the baking powder. I realized this and added the baking powder too, but it was too late to remove the corn starch. Still good! I used natural peanut butter and chopped up some chocolates since I didn't have any mini chips. I also substituted applesauce for the oil and used a combination of wheat and white flour. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe states using 2% milk. The secret to muffins is DO NOT OVERMIX. When you add the flour mixture, fold a bit, then add the chips and finish folding. I used a convection oven for 13 minutes, and these are excellent. My 12-year old gives them 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
WOW! This muffins are amazing! MY whole family loved it! I used self-raising flour instead, and a little less chocolate chips so its lighter for breakfast...I made it to regular size..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Tweaked the recipe for better result. took me two tries but ended with these changes: 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, 1 1/2 cups flour. Used chunky PB but think I'll go back to smooth for better PB flavor. Blind taste test approved of third version as above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
really good bakes at 350 for 8 mins , next time i will add a little more peanut butter u cant really taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I really liked these muffins. Very cute, little peanut butter morsels. Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I thought these were great. They were moist with a nice peanut butter flavor, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. The basic recipe is identical to the Orange Mini Muffins on this site, just the individuals flavors (P.B, instead of O.J, etc.) are different. If you like this recipe, you might like that one, too. I made both as part of a muffin basket, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States