Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The batter is amazing! I do not even need to cook these to be happy. However, when I finally did cook them I was a little disappointed because the batter was a lot better tasting. The muffin-ness made me want it to be a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
these were good, i would have liked more peanut butter flavor. i also had to add a little milk to get everything mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Delicious! And east to make. I made two batches and froze the surplus. I made mini and regular size muffins. I can't wait to try them out on my neighbors! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
no peanut butter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These muffins are wonderful! My friends and kids love them. I'll be making them again. It makes more than 24 mini muffins. More like 32.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These are pretty good, the family liked them. They are kinda dense and I was hoping for a lighter muffin. Good peanut butter flavor, but I will use creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made the following changes I upped the milk to 1 cup and oil to 1/3 cup and used milk chocolate chips. I wish I would have upped the sugar to 3/4 cup but I didn't. I made full sized muffins (12) and cooked @ 375 for 25 minutes. I brought them to work and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
yum! i was looking for a recipe that would keep me from buying peanut butter chocolate chip muffins from a restaurant near my office. i think i found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I was a little disappointed by these, as they got so many great reviews from everyone--i followed the EXACT measurements and directions, but these just seemed way too dry to me. The kids didn't really take to them, so I was left with a whole lot of mini muffins that no one wanted to eat. Maybe if I used applesauce instead of oil? There also just seemed to be something missing--like peanut butter cookies that weren't rolled in sugar first (I know, cuz I've done THAT before!) I'm not sure that I'll ever try these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I was trying to re-create a muffin I had as a child and this is very close. Everybody who tried them asked for the recipe. Definitely will make these over and over. I prefer to do them as large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States