Peanut Butter Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and felt they had an odd taste/texture. Not very peanut buttery. No one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I bake them as regular size muffin. It was very yummy but I will try to replace the oil with yogurt or something next time. There was enough fat from the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were excellent. Made full size, baked 25ish minutes. Will make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I found this recipe and gave it a try - I mean peanut butter and chocolate is a winning combination, right? Well, I was disappointed. Nobody could tell they even had peanut butter in them - I had to tell them! One taster said, "Well, I could smell the peanut butter but I couldn't taste it. Weird." That's what I thought. They were also really dry, even more so the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I subbed whole wheat flour and applesauce for half the oil and these still turned out fab! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are amazing! I used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips. I realized that I only had creamy peanut butter, so I threw in a few chopped up cashews. I also followed one reviewer's comments and used 1 cup milk, 1/3 cup oil, and 1 1/2 cups of flour. I made a few regular sized muffins and a few mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I am sad to say that I didn't really like these very much. Taste was okay but nothing fabulous and they were pretty dry. My 7 year old didn't even finish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made these as regular sized muffins and added chopped nuts and dates to the batter instead of chocolate chips. I also skipped the vanilla (didn't have any). The taste was five stars, but I have to give just four because they were kind of crumbly. Next time I'll probably increase the milk to 1 cup so the batter won't be so stiff. Thank you though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really love the taste of this muffin. Definitely, will make another one again next time. This muffin came out really moist. I just added 1/4 cup of yogurt just to keep the mixture not to sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States