Peanut Butter Mini Candy-Coated Chocolates Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Instead of candy bits, I just used a cup of chocolate chips and they turned out wonderful! Much better than the last batch I made using a recipe from this site! My hubby loves them!! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkie pinkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
So far they seem great (they are still warm from the oven)! I added Reese's Pieces as the candy. And I used a mixture of dark and light brown sugar. They were done in my oven after 6 minutes. They brown quick! Glad to have found a peanut butter recipe that didn't require shortening or chilling for 2 hours! I needed these cookies quick! I will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Very good cookie, they made nice cookies in small, big, and even a couple hand-span sizes (just make sure to flatten slightly so the middle is done when the edges are). I was envisioning a lighter peanut butter flavor, almost like a hint, but I could definitely taste it in there. I would make these again, the peanut flavor and crunchy-coated candy pieces made it fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Great cookie! I'm baking like crazy to freeze some individually wrapped packs of cookies etc for school lunches. These cookies fit the bill perfectly! They are very chewy even when cooled. I'll definately make more. Hope my family doesn't find the stash in the freezer, or I'll be making them again REALLY soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Not a bad recipe - easy to throw together and a great use for those extra candy-coated mini chocolates from Christmas baking. I think I'd use a little bit more peanut butter than called for, but they're a nice cookie. I suspect perhaps JILLZY007 may have over-baked them? I find them a nice chewy/soft consistency, even when cooled. I'd do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
The cookies turned out a little dry and crumbly. Will try for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
The cookies were easy to make & also very nice sized servings. My only addition to this recipe is for anyone with Gas ovens. The first dozen I put in burned quickly when I waited 10 mins to check them. If you have a gas oven start checking them about 7 mins into the baking if oven is preheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Very good cookie recipe. Batter holds together well and cookies bake nicely. Looks very festive with holiday candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States