Peanut Butter, Mayonnaise, and Lettuce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this & umm, I'm pregnant & still not so sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
When I was a child this was normal to us. :) the only thing different that I think sends it over the edge into heaven is to add some thinly sliced sweet onion (vidalia, texas sweets, walla walla) so so good. I thought we were the only ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Like so many of my fellow cooks, I too grew up on this stuff. After browsing the comments if seems that the biggest controversy is whether to use mayo or M. Whip. Even a huge mayo fan/freak like me can allow that are some dishes where Whip is a better fit. What I can't allow though is the term "real mayo." I gotta a secret for ya kids...ALL mayo is real. If it isn't real....it isn't mayo! C'mon folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been eating peanut butter and mayonnaise sandwiches since I was a kid. I never thought of putting lettuce on it YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite PB sandwiches of all times. I have eaten it since I was about 6. If I smell PB and Miracle Whip together (while kids are making their own sandwiches), I will have to make one or two of these up for my meal! Love, Love, Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My oldest brother started this in our family with our BLT's. You just put the peanut butter on 1 slice of toasted bread & mayo on the other slice. Yum! I was the only other family member to turn this into the preferred way to eat a BLT. I definitely recommend adding bacon & a thin slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this sandwitch I have made them for years and thought I was the only one.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Haha~ I didn't know anyone else made these :o) My mom will be thrilled. So honestly if I hadn't had this sandwich as a child I would probably rate it ** but it's comfort food for me. Miracle whip is the way to go and crispy iceburg lettuce. I'm curious if it's a regional thing: I grew up in the Northwest & everyone here thinks it's disgusting. My family is from the Midwest & everyone seems to have grown up eating them there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I had a friend in college that got me started on these sandwiches. They sound horrible but I tried it and loved it. You have to try one of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was ok didn't care much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States