Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy, delicious and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Klassen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Tried it with coconut and nuts I didn't care for the crunch...I have known this treat to be used with rainbow marshmallows and called butterscotch confetti...All in all a good recipe and everyone can tweak it to personal preference, have a batch in the fridge using wow butter (soy based peanut butter alternative)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
made these with just peanut butter, butterscotch chips, butter & rainbow marshmallows. they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have always avoided these types of bars, because I don't have a double boiler. I tried this year by simply melting the butterscotch chips and butter in the microwave for about a minute, and stir to blend. Then added the peanut butter and stirred until blended. Add the marshmallows, cocoanut and nuts, stir and pour into buttered pan. 10 minutes, no mess, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These are so good and so easy! Reminds me of when I was a child. The only difference is that there was enough melted sauce, so I used an entire bag of marshmallows and did not put in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and it tasted OK however, I had a lot of trouble keeping the marshmallows from melting into the peanut butter mixture, Can you tell me how to stop the marshmallows from melting as I stir them in???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Yum. These are so easy and my favorite treat. Remind me of tea with my grandma and her ladies when I was small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
These are really sweet but always a hit... I put the butter, butterscotch chips and peanut butter in a microwaveable bowl and microwaved the 3 together for 1 minute on high. When I took it out and stirred it, it all melted nicely together. My family prefers nothing but the marshmallows, so I add those and then pour them into my parchment paper lined pan and off to the fridge they go! Not something I make often, but for special holidays or treats! They're a hit with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Wow, this recipe brings back memories! I did not add the coconut or the walnuts. my mother used to make this but lost the recipe. glad to have found this. thank you! yes it is sweet but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I tried it as written, and apparently my family likes them old school w/o nuts or coconut. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States