Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this was a good idea. i changed a few things... i left out the coconut and instead of walnuts i used peanuts. i doubled the ingredients and poured a layer of the peanut butter mixture (that i didnt not add the actual peanuts to) on the bottom of the pan, followed by a thin layer of marshmellow cream topped with a layer of peanuts, then i poured the rest of the peanut butter mixture over that, plus any remaing peanuts i had and i added the marshmellows to the top after it had cooled off a bit to avoid them melting completely. they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeshe
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The only thing bad about these are they are too good! We did not have walnuts so we used peanuts. We did not have a double boiler so we used the Microwave. We do not recommend that you use no name brand marshmallows as we did and they got really mushy really fast so we had to put white mini marshmallows on top to make them look better, we also added green and red sprinkles to decorate them up for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I can't stop eating these! I made these for a party that I am bringing a sweets tray to, and I thought I would sample one first to "make sure they were ok." I have eaten about 4 already! I also omitted the coconut and walnuts, but added rice krispie cereal instead. It added a great crunch and that mixed with the creamy fudge and the soft marshmallows is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
perfect, always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Drop the nuts and coconut and add a bunch of puffed wheat. The puffed wheat adds crazy good texture to an already awesome recipe. These squares smell and taste good enough to make a grown man cry (or do whatever his wife wants him too so that she will make them ? Word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My family and I ate all of these bars in 2 days...could not keep my fingers out of the bowl, and had to lick the spoon! Left out nuts and coconut. Stored them in the fridge. Will definitely make again just not too soon as they are quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Awesome recipe! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Loved the recipy! I remember eating these squares as a kid at my family reunion! I just never had a recipy for them! This recipy was very easy to follow. JUST DONT ADD THE COCONUT OR WALNUTS! They are not suppose to be made with coconut and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have been looking for a recipe like this, as these are one of my favorite squares! I often used to buy them at bakesales, and bakeries, but now I can make them at home. I made these the other day, omitting the nuts and coconut, as I have never had either in these squares when I've purchased them, and my daughter and LOVED them. They were just right. And since I omitted the nuts and coconut, I added another cup of marshmallows instead. It was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was an easy excellent recipe. I added about 1/4 ( or a little more) Peanut Butter to the recipe. It worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States