Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are good, but leave out the coconut and walnuts. They are too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yummy but super sweet. I used white chips instead of butterscotch and it taste like peanut butter fudge with coconut and marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysticaldragonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Would be a 5 without the coconut and walnuts - perfect without them, if you need a 'crunch' use crunchy PB or add rice krispies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We did not add nuts or coconut as I made it before with coconut and I didn't like it very much. This time I used chocolate chips and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these just as the recipe said, and they are super tasty! Creamy, sugary, and nutty. I think the flavors go well together, surprisingly so. I think I would like to try making again with peanuts instead of walnuts, and maybe toasting the coconut, and another batch without nuts and coconut. Just to get a good feel for it all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I don't like nuts in anything I make, so I just omitted them, and I only had Reese peanut butter chips, so I used those.... This is my FAVOURITE treat, and I may even be guilty of eating half a tray over the weekend (my husband being guilty of eating the second half!). Sweet? Oh, ABSOLUTELY!! But it tastes EXACTLY how I would expect all of these ingredients to taste together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rochelle1979
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Perfect!! I had a hard time finding this recipe, but after finding this one I have used it so many times... I did omit the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I love this classic bake sale square! I'm not a fan of coconut, tho, so I did as another commenter suggested and added a cup of rice krispies to the mix with the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are yummy. My husband made them without using a double boiler. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These yummy sweet squares are loved by most. My mom has made these for us all our lives and everyone loved them. We use only the little white marshmallows 250 g bag...the whole bag and that gets rid of a lot of what I refer to as strange sweetness of the colored marshmallows and bring out the taste of chocolate and peanut butter, we don't put nuts in either. We use milk chocolate chips or butterscotch depending on what flavor we we feel like at the time. Try these both ways folks but please get rid of the colored marshmallows and try the white. Coconut is delicious in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States