Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was great except instead of the coconut and walnuts i added corn flakes. just delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splintercat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I hate it when people completely change a recipe and review it based on their changes, but my mom used to make these for me as a kid and she never used coconut or walnuts, so I omitted them. I read a few reviews suggesting Rice Crispies; I tried it and it was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We added 1 cup rice krispies instead of walnuts, mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Vellekoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is one of the most requested recipes I've ever made. I swap the nuts for an equal amount of rice krispies. It makes the recipe go farther and "feel" lighter (even though it is truly sinful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patterson Bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are good, but leave out the coconut and walnuts. They are too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yummy but super sweet. I used white chips instead of butterscotch and it taste like peanut butter fudge with coconut and marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysticaldragonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Would be a 5 without the coconut and walnuts - perfect without them, if you need a 'crunch' use crunchy PB or add rice krispies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We did not add nuts or coconut as I made it before with coconut and I didn't like it very much. This time I used chocolate chips and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these just as the recipe said, and they are super tasty! Creamy, sugary, and nutty. I think the flavors go well together, surprisingly so. I think I would like to try making again with peanuts instead of walnuts, and maybe toasting the coconut, and another batch without nuts and coconut. Just to get a good feel for it all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I don't like nuts in anything I make, so I just omitted them, and I only had Reese peanut butter chips, so I used those.... This is my FAVOURITE treat, and I may even be guilty of eating half a tray over the weekend (my husband being guilty of eating the second half!). Sweet? Oh, ABSOLUTELY!! But it tastes EXACTLY how I would expect all of these ingredients to taste together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States