Peanut Butter Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I took the suggestion of others and doubled the peanut butter to 2/3 Cup and added chocolate chips. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I did 2/3 cup of natural peanut butter, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and used plain milk. Added chocolate chips (50 grams). The taste is good. It is moist enough. However, after 45 minutes of baking, it is overly baked on the outside, too dark-brown and crispy. I checked it at 30 minutes, and it was still raw dough on the inside but what I consider done on that outside. Then at 45 min., the loaf is overdone on the outside. Watch your baking time carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is very tasty and easy to make. I doubled the peanut butter. I would recommend using crunchy style PB for some nutty texture. Next time I think I would add some cinnamon or nutmeg or something for a little more spice flavor. I baked in mini muffin pan for 17 mins. These are great! Would think you could add nuts, bananas, mini chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLyn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I took the advice of others and added another 1/3 cup of peanut butter (2/3 cup total). and only used 1/2 cup brown sugar. I didn't have any buttermilk, but just used normal milk with great results. I made it into muffins so reduced the time baking to 15 minutes at 350. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed the advice of previous reviewers and doubled the peanut butter and used muffin tins. I still think something is missing. Maybe a tad more salt and some mini chocolate chips? Not sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
5 stars! It came out beautifully! :) Also gets 5 stars because I replaced with all whole-wheat flour and it still turned out great (few recipes do that as well as this one did!) So, here's what I did: Used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Doubled the peanut butter to 2/3 cup. And about halved the brown sugar (1/2 cup or less) plus 1/4 cup honey. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used regular milk. Even with all those subs, it turned out AMAZING. I know some people don't like ratings with substitutions, but I love them because it helps me alter recipes to fit my whole-wheat-only diet. :-) I found other reviewer's information very helpful and am so excited about this recipe!!! Thank you for posting it here!!! It came out moist & delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
excellent. i did put 2/3 cup of pb as suggested by others. I cooked in a 9x5 glass pan and it cooked in a little less than 1 hour. I like to slice it, heat it up and spread a little pb on top. super good and hard to resist. I only give it 4 stars because I had to change the original recipe to add more pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really odd and not tasty at all. It sounded like a good idea for something different. Even slathered with jelly and pretending it was a PB and J it was, well, odd.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Uskglass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Made this recipe yesterday EXACTLY AS WRITTEN and if I had rated it yesterday I would have given it two or three stars - edible but not great. However today the texture has improved and the flavor is better so it deserves four stars. I might rate it five stars with double the peanut butter - but since that isn't how the recipe is written I won't rate it on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I love this! I increased the peanut butter to about a cup and added chocolate chips, then made it into muffins (12, cooked for 20 min). It was delicious. I'm definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States