Peanut Butter Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
If you use a small (2Tbl) ice cream scoop instead of your hands & increase cooking time to 16 minutes, you get higher cookies which when cooled retain better shape. Of course you only get 2 dozen instead of 4 but they don't flatten out and hold the "kiss" much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter, they turned out just wonderful. It6 was so easy I couldn't believe it. I tried one this morning after overnight, still just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies ever! They looked amazing. When they came out of the oven, the cookies had a crackled look on them. They are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. They taste even better if you put one tablespoon of Nutella in the batter. I also suggest mixing the batter with an electric mixer. I used chocolate chips instead of kisses - that way you get a little bit of chocolate in each bite! I will definitely make these cookies again!!! :) Mmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Just made these cookies and they came out way too flat for me. I will stick with the original recipe from JIF next time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Anyone having problems should try 1 egg, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. That's the original recipe. I've never seen these proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I Do agree that these cookies were flat and bland. So after the first batch came out iI added about 1/4 a cup to 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the mix and i also rolled them in sugar. These still came out flat but that will happen with any flourless recipe. The second batch tasted much better I think. Also to avoid over browning on the bottom use parchment paper it works wonderfully in all my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
chewy, flat, and bland. it seemed to have a good mount of potential, but was missing that extra push to a "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
they were just too flat and are too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing and they were sooo good! I will say not to make them very big and don't overbake. I baked for 12 minutes and I probably should have done 11 because the bottoms were really dark but they were still chewy and yummy. It's probably just the difference in ovens. :) Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States