Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I for the life of me couldn't figure out WHY the mixture was so soupy until I saw the date on my Cream of Tarter. Best if used by Mar 2008..LOL. I really wanted to try this recipe so I bought some more, and all I can say is WOW!! I made them larger because of the reviews and let them bake for 22 min. Light, fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made these for our office and they were a hit! So easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as for the baking part but drizzled melted chocolate chips on top once they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Mmmm Mmmm These are awesome! I thought I'd just give them a try, but one taste and I was hooked. I've just given the rest of them away, cause I can't stop eating them. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I guess I might have enjoyed these more had I taken their advice to take these out early. I baked for 25 minutes and ended up with a crunchy, crumbly cookie. I might try these again if I ever have leftover egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I finally got a new mixer and couldn't wait to try these. They are so easy and delicious. I love the peanut butter. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Brings back memories of my favorite recipe I had years ago. Doesn't seem to do too well with artificial sugar substitutes, but pretty good if you use at least 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
pretty good- the first batch I undercooked because i was afraid they would be too meringuey - the 2nd batch was better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
OH MY! Perfect cookies! I made these two ways, one with a spoon and another batch with the pastry bag. Both were perfect. I'm going to use the pastry bag for the gift ones, nice and fancy. I followed the directions for time on one batch and a review for the other, 25 min & 21 min. Both ways turned out fine, I probably will not make regular PB cookies again these were so simple, quick and EASY! Thank you for sharing this recipe and giving me a new baking gift to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Tasted really good! YOU MUST USE a pastry bag, or if lacking that, a ziploc bag with the corner cut off. I was in a mad rush making these for a party where the host was allergic to gluten. I didn't fully read through and just spooned the mixture onto the baking sheets. They spread out and were like cement. I scraped them off as best as I could, and even mangled, they went SO FAST! Guess it doesn't matter how they look. :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We decided to split the difference & give this a 3 star rating. My husband liked these & I thought it was so so. We decided to try again but maybe add some chocolate chips or put a choc kiss on top. I don't care for a heavy peanut butter taste & that was my complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States