Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I love these cookies as does my entire family. I make a triple batch of them! I do a little different than the recipe. Instead of white sugar I use 1c brown, 1c confectioner's and 1c white with 3c peanut butter and 3 eggs. I like that the brown sugar gives them a little chewiness and the confectioner's cuts the white sugar so you don't get any gritty texture at all in these. It also stiffens the dough so they don't spread. You can do them with more confectioner's sugar if you like a really solid cookie. I also use a small scoop to form these and just put the flat side down on the cookies sheet-no rolling and rolling! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1633 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Thebarge Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
ExCELLENT. I took the advice of the first reviewer and used brown sugar, white sugar and the powdered sugar. OMG...these melt in your mouth. very chewy and awesome. they dont spread much at all. I have always had problems with peanut butter cookies spreading. By using the combination of sugars it made them not spread all over and chewy. great consistency. loved them. glad I used the advice of the reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
474 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delicious! I added 1/4 cup of flour to make it more chewy and the cookies came out great. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Use the recipe on the back of the Hershey Kisses bag - it's MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a great recipe to make with my toddlers! I was a total skeptic about the final result, but they turned out yummy. Somehow ours made a lot more than the recipe said ~ we ended up with 21 big ones & 21 bite sized ones. For the little ones, we put a chocolate chip in the middle instead of a kiss. They are the perfect size for my 2 year old! The kids enjoyed measuring, mixing and rolling these into balls. We rolled them in sugar for added calories (well, mostly for appearance). One slight change I made was to take the pan out 2 minutes early, put the chocolate on and then finish baking. Very kid friendly & yummy recipe! Very, very little clean-up which is a HUGE plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Need to bake a bit longer or have a higher cooking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELSY
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
With so little ingredients it is amazing how good these cookies are. I did use chunky peanut butter in one batch and they were even better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this is an incredible cookie. We found the recipe in a old old newspaper. They used the flat chocolate stars instead of the hesheys kisses. We love it with the star chocolates. A must try cookie either way!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I tried this recipe and the kids just loved them! They were very quick and simple and just a big hit. Do bake them just a bit longer for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU'RE IN A RUSH: I love this recipe! It looks elegant & best of all ...tastes great! You really should unwrap the kisses ahead of time & keep them in freezer while the cookie bakes to eliminate them melting and looking yucky. I also put the entire tray of cookies in the fridge for a bit after I've put the hershey kiss on top to help them set. UPDATE: Okay, life gets busy!!! I am all about making everything from scratch (heck, we make our own bread in this house), but with a zoo-filled household, sometimes I like to cheat. Betty Crocker has little packages next to their cake mixes for peanut butter cookies (comes in red plastic). You just add water, mix, and bake. Well, they turn out identical AND hold together WAY BETTER the days after (you just have to add the kiss in the middle). A lot quicker if you want to double the recipe too. Makes a bunch, and they can be stored at room temp whereas sometimes these don't always have thee same consistency several days after. Just an idea for those in a rush!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States