Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These are the BEST cookies I've ever had. Insted of 1 cup of white sugar, I used 1 cup of brown sugar in the dough, then rolled the dough in white sugar and baked the balls for a little bit before I put the chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Pressing the kiss into the cookie directly after taking it out of the oven somehow softens the kiss *just* enough so that it doesn't melt, but remains soft and creamy even after the cookie has cooled. I would eat these all day, every day if i could. PERFECTION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssejaclop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made these with the three types of sugar as suggested, but found them too sweet and sort of oily. perhaps because I used real peanut butter instead of hydrogenated peanut spread? Made these to accompany a thank you note, but seems like a waste of ingredients and three hours. As a gluten-free, flourless recipe this would be okay, but for the average diet I'm sure there are better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Some reviews mention single batch, double batch, etc. (Ex: add 1/3 cup flour to double batch). As recipe is calculate based on servings specified, what number of servings represents a "single batch?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These cookies are simple to make and taste awesome! They are a bit sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and so delicious! I followed the advice 1/3 white sugar, 1/3 brown, & 1/3 powdered... perfect! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lopsided4now
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Caveat: I modified this recipe. If I hadn't, it's possible the cookies would have been great. I doubled the recipe; added 3 equal portions of powdered sugar, white sugar, and brown sugar; gave it 40m in the fridge, and it came out sticky and too moist. I added about 1/4 c. flour, and it was still very sticky, but a little easier to shape. They came out flat (~1/2" thick) and chewy. They stuck to the pan - I would lightly grease it next time. They were too sweet (possibly the powdered sugar?) and overall, three stars is somewhat for taste, mostly for ease, but nothing very remarkable. Again, IF I tried this over, I'd stick to the recipe, and maybe just sub a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lopsided4now

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is my favorite cookie recipe - easy and delicious! Instead of kisses I add semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter before baking. I do recommend cutting the sugar down just a tad (a little too sweet for me), though you have to be careful that the batter doesn't get too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Best made with regular CRUNCHY peanut butter!!! Great recipe! I used half and half white and brown sugar. does anyone know if there could be a splenda alternative?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I trippled it just like the other review suggested and it was the best cookies we've ever had!!! I too, used the 3, 3, and 3. One cup white sugar, one cup powdered sugar, one cup brown sugar, and then the 3 eggs, and 3 cups sugar. We used the white chocolate covered kisses, and I put them on the minute the cookies came out of the oven. It made them melt down, and OOOOOOhhhh were these fantasitc!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States