Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very simple and perfect recipe. I too did what the original rater suggested by using a combination of confectioners, brown, and white sugars. They did not go flat like most peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbettland
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow, these are good even without the chocolate kiss on top. I was looking for a PB Blossom recipe using butter rather than shortening, and found this recipe. I made it using the suggestions in the review from DAWN0001. 1 C each of white, brown, and powdered sugars, 3 C PB, 3 eggs. I did not believe these would work, but was hopeful, as we have a little friend who needs to eat gluten free. These are awesome, GF or not! Our GF friend loved them, I call it a win. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I love the combo of peanutbutter and chocolate! That is why I tried these. My first batch was so yummy it went way to fast. The second batch came out different....hmm so this is what I found. My first batch was wetter, just barely able to mold into a ball. These are the ones that were so yummy. My second batch came out drier and left me wondering why, once they were baked they were still good, but not spectacular like the first batch had been. Used large egg in both. But I believe my problem batch I over did the sugar. My third batch I went just scant on the sugars (which I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown). Back to YUMMY! So don't let the wet batter fool you. It's going to come out GREAT. Either way they are good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Couldn't have been any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
MMMMM! As good as I remember! Mom always called these Peanut Butter Blossoms, thanks for reminding me of this old favorite recipe AND my Mom. Missing her now, especially here at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved these cookies!!! I also added 1/4C flour....Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are MAGNIFICENT!!! I used a couple reviews and substituted 1 cup of sugar for 1/3 cup brown, powdered & white sugar and added a 1/4 cup of flour and they are DELICIOUS!!! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorite cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pound, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make; I followed DAWN0001's suggestion which yielded 48 yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this recipe because I wanted something simple for my 2.5-year-old to help me with. It was easy, but I did end up adding about 1/4 cup of flour because the dough was so sticky. I also refrigerated for 30 minutes before rolling into balls. I used the smallest Pampered Chef cookie scoop, and I felt like that made a very nice sized cookie. I also rolled the dough into colored sugar before baking to make the cookies more festive for Christmas. I baked about 12 minutes, until they just started to crack on top. I immediately placed a chocolate star on each cookie after taking them out of the oven, and I honestly didn't think the cookies were quite done because they seemed soft, but after they cooled they were just right. The flavor is good, but I honestly prefer the flavor of the "longer version" peanut butter cookie. This is more like a Reese's Peanut Butter cup, which I figured they would be when I read the ingredients, but like I said, they are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States