Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I did what another reviewer suggested and used 3 different types of sugar. First of all, the dough balls were a greasy mess. Yes, they held their shape well, no problem. And they were tasty. But that was because of all the oil from the peanut butter. Secondly, one batch took about 14 minutes to cook while the other took 12 minutes. Waiting a few more minutes wasn't the problem...the issue was that the edges over-cooked slightly. Thirdly, after removing them from the oven and letting them sit for a few minutes, the cookie had this desire to crumble from the spatula touching it, though it would've been more disastrous if I didn't have them on parchment paper. It's still a tasty cookie, and after sitting, it holds it's shape, but it is so darn chewy you have to pick it from your teethThis cookie is just plain weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These Were Amazing My sister made them and they turned out so well she added 1/4 cup flour as recommended by another person Ahhhhhhh Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love these cookies as does my entire family. I make a triple batch of them! I do a little different than the recipe. Instead of white sugar I use 1c brown, 1c confectioner's and 1c white with 3c peanut butter and 3 eggs. I like that the brown sugar gives them a little chewiness and the confectioner's cuts the white sugar so you don't get any gritty texture at all in these. It also stiffens the dough so they don't spread. You can do them with more confectioner's sugar if you like a really solid cookie. I also use a small scoop to form these and just put the flat side down on the cookies sheet-no rolling and rolling! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made it at a party once, everyone loved it :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Uh, hello! Four ingredients! These were made, cooked and in our mouths in 13 minutes. Okay, maybe 13.5 minutes. They're chewy, moist and yummy! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAW
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So simple even a beginner can do it. My friends were impressed and thought I worked really hard on this easy to bake cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAW

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made these in two separate ovens at two different houses. On my first attempt, they were basically raw when I took them out after 10 minutes, so I put them in an additional 5 minutes. Apparently, that was too long, and they were flat, spread out, and all squished together. On my second attempt, after 10 minutes, they looked great. However, when I tasted one, it was raw... once again! Tasted like cookie dough, but not in a good way. Very frustrating! Next time, I will buy prepackaged peanut butter cookies and put a kiss on top. Much less trouble, and much cheaper considering I used an entire jar of peanut butter and 2 cups of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! Easy, delicious, and simple ingredients make it a great dessert. I've made it just like it says, but tomorrow I'm using coconut sugar instead of white sugar. Let's see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Awesome! Not only is it delicious,it has my favourite ingredient:Peanut Butter! Even though it only has a little bit of ingredients,it bursts with flavour! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Picture Butte, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States