Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love peanut butter cookies and I love chocolate. Now that I am gluten and dairy-free, this recipe is perfect for me. With little other ingredients you get the full flavor of the peanut butter. Don't skimp on the quality of the peanut butter. I use an organic crunchy type and dark brown sugar. I've also found dairy-free chocolate chunks. My teenage son who is not restricted by gluten or dairy loves these cookies too. He says "these are the best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Perfect, thought I did add kiss and then bake for one more minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I wondered with so few ingredients but they turned out perfect. The dough wasn't too sticky and I rolled them right away. What took the most time was unwrapping the kisses. I doubled the recipe because I knew they'd disappear if they were good and was glad I did. I got more that 36 cookies when I doubled. Yeah! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made it with the 3 kinds of sugar. Too crumbly. I wanted to pack them to send to college but i'm not sure they are going to make it:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients for the Hershey recipe and as this one was highly rated and looked so simple, decided to use. After reading many, many reviews, I made the batter with the three sugars: white, brown, confectionary, that had been recommended. Also, added the quarter cup of flour that some suggested. I did use a half teaspoon of vanilla to smooth out the taste. Then, I shaped the cookie dough into balls and rolled in granulated (white) sugar. I didn't find the dough crumbly, did not see a need to refrigerate before baking and did not flatten the dough prior to placing in the oven. Took them out at eight minutes, topped with the kisses, and let cool on the pan for another two minutes. Taste testers here give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Quick, easy and fun. What is not to like? Kids love them and so do the grown-ups. I used 3 types of sugar. I baked them on a cookie sheet, using parchment paper so the cookies would not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We took others suggestion & used 1/3c each sugar, brown sugar & powdered sugar. We also had to add 2T flour to stiffen the dough some. The taste was like I remembered. Although I won't make these often will keep for Christmas or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
mmmm, mmmmm. so little ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved them! I too, did the 3 sugar combination. They did not spread, were absolutely QUICK and DELICIOUS! Will be my on my annual Christmas cookie list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States