Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These cookies are simple to make and taste awesome! They are a bit sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and so delicious! I followed the advice 1/3 white sugar, 1/3 brown, & 1/3 powdered... perfect! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lopsided4now
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Caveat: I modified this recipe. If I hadn't, it's possible the cookies would have been great. I doubled the recipe; added 3 equal portions of powdered sugar, white sugar, and brown sugar; gave it 40m in the fridge, and it came out sticky and too moist. I added about 1/4 c. flour, and it was still very sticky, but a little easier to shape. They came out flat (~1/2" thick) and chewy. They stuck to the pan - I would lightly grease it next time. They were too sweet (possibly the powdered sugar?) and overall, three stars is somewhat for taste, mostly for ease, but nothing very remarkable. Again, IF I tried this over, I'd stick to the recipe, and maybe just sub a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lopsided4now

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is my favorite cookie recipe - easy and delicious! Instead of kisses I add semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter before baking. I do recommend cutting the sugar down just a tad (a little too sweet for me), though you have to be careful that the batter doesn't get too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Best made with regular CRUNCHY peanut butter!!! Great recipe! I used half and half white and brown sugar. does anyone know if there could be a splenda alternative?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I trippled it just like the other review suggested and it was the best cookies we've ever had!!! I too, used the 3, 3, and 3. One cup white sugar, one cup powdered sugar, one cup brown sugar, and then the 3 eggs, and 3 cups sugar. We used the white chocolate covered kisses, and I put them on the minute the cookies came out of the oven. It made them melt down, and OOOOOOhhhh were these fantasitc!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a great, quick recipe! I did make some of the recommended changes others have mentioned. I did half white sugar/half brown (didn't do the confectioners sugar out of laziness) and added 1/4 cup flour. Did 1 oz cookies and the cook time was perfect. This recipe doesn't taste as good as the regular recipe, but it's not bad and is worth making when time and convenience are a factor. It's not something I'd take somewhere, but it's perfect for a quick treat at home with the family. I also like that this doesn't make a huge amount of cookies...it's great for that quick fix when you get that sudden cookie or chocolate urge. It's also a great recipe for kids! Before baking, I used the back of my scoop to slightly flatten the cookie and then pressed down lightly in the center so there is a small groove in the middle of the cookie. This made a perfect spot for the chocolate to melt without it melting all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are very plain. If anyone wants a better recipe for peanut butter cookies, check out my recipe box. They are the St. Patrick Shamrock Cookies, and they taste much better than these tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best cookies ever and the kids can help put the kissess on the warm peanut butter kissess. I used different type of kissess to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
wow yum!!! i did use equal parts white,brown, and powdered sugars. They were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States