Peanut Butter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
My whole family loves peanut butter and I was quite excited to try this recipe. Unfortunately, it is not very good. Weird texture and after taste (I think that is from the non fat dry milk powder.) Anyone have a better recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This recipe made me never want to buy store-bought ice cream again. I actually skipped the cooking step and used an electric mixer to blend the dry milk and other ingredients until dissolved. It worked out great. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was wonderful and creamy! For those who have texture or issues with freezing, try combining whipping cream and whole milk (D) rather than powder. This will give you the texture, taste, and freeze you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made a sugar-free version using SPLENDA and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laquita Wright Thrasher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is one awesome recipe for people who love peanut butter! Or peanut ice cream. Very good with chocolate truffle topping. The only reason I give it four stars is because I made one major change and that is I used whipping cream instead of milk. This made the mixture come out nice and extra creamy before I even put it into the ice cream maker. I followed the recipe directions exactly as is otherwise. At first I thought the ice cream wasn't coming together (like other reviewers stated) but it came together pretty well, like a soft serve. After sitting in the freezer for a couple hours it hardened nicely. Just the way I like my ice cream, solid and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This is the way ice cream should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GTHANG29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This was my first time making ice cream. I scaled it down to 4 servings because my ice cream maker is small (it could have held 6 servings but I was playing it safe) and it turned out great. Everyone who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Like a couple of the reviews, the ice cream didn't completely freeze in my maker, but after storing it in the freezer overnight, it was the creamiest and best ice cream I've ever made. My husband is a huge peanut butter fan and he loved it! I'm sharing this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very good. Nice flavor and crunchy peanut butter is OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Yum! I chop up Reese's cups and mix them in and then serve it with chocolate syrup on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States