Peanut Butter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Like a couple of the reviews, the ice cream didn't completely freeze in my maker, but after storing it in the freezer overnight, it was the creamiest and best ice cream I've ever made. My husband is a huge peanut butter fan and he loved it! I'm sharing this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I substituted almond butter (just plain ground almonds) for the peanut butter and it was delicious with bits of almond in it. The flavor was more mellow than it might have been with peanut butter. If I wanted the real peanutty kick, I'd stick with old fashioned peanut butter. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I also mixed it in my mixer and it turned out perfect! My husband loves peanut butter ice cream and this was his favourite ever. I found it made a lot and I had to make it in two batches, so next time I'll probably cut it down to 2/3 or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
The taste of this recipe was great. Unfortunately, like a couple other reviewers, mine never froze. I tried it twice, no luck either time. I'll probably try it one more time as I really WANT it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This ice cream is very creamy and very tasty! I also mixed it altogether in my mixer, like another review suggested, rather than making it on the stove. Turned out fine. Make sure you whisk it before pouring it into your ice cream maker as contents will settle while in the fridge. I made it to layer in an icecream pie (with chocolate icecream as the other layer) drizzled with chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
yum! I cut the cream in half and substituted with regular milk. It was still very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. My husband said it tasted like the inside of peanut butter cups. Next time I make it it, I 'm going to add chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Was a super easy recipe sweet and creamy we loved it. I used crunchy peanut butter.This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
The ice cream did not freeze in my freezer. After 2.5-3 hours it was still very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made a sugar-free version using SPLENDA and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laquita Wright Thrasher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States