Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made it with 1/2 cup water/sugar, then 1 Cup Jif peanut butter. Used a hand held mixer to make it smooth. Very tasty and much better than Dairy Queen's p.b. topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wanted peanut butter sauce to go with hot fudge on my husband's birthday cheesecake--brownie chocolate chip cheesecake from this site. He LOVES Friendly's peanut butter sauce, so when I saw another reveiwer compared this to that, I got very excited. I didn't think it was quite right, though pretty similar. Also, I followed ratios given by reviewers and used 1/4 c. sugar, 1/4 c. water, and 1/2 c. peanut butter. I will use this again, but I may try some powdered sugar to get more of a thick, Friendly's-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup water. Brought to a rolling boil for 1 minute. Added 1 cup peanut butter. Turned burner off but left pot on hot burner while working in the pb. Nice consistency. Good pb flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I am definitely going to try this recipe. There were many comments on the grainy consistency. I will make a simple syrup using 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup sugar. Bring to boil and reduce heat while stirring to completely dissolve the sugar. Then add 1 cup peanut butter, a small amount of butter (for sheen) and a bit of vanilla. Whisk with hand blender (whisk attachment), or whatever means you have to blend till smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
took other users advise and doubled the peanut butter.. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was sooo quick to whip up. I also opted for the 1/3 c. sugar 1/3 c. water and 2/3 cup peanut butter. My husband is such a nut for peanut butter and icecream so the extra peanut butter was a plus. I think I will try this with the crunchy peanut butter as well. Thank you MsRonnie7 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisoasis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I did 1/2 c. water, 1/2 c. sugar, and 1 c. peanut butter and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used 2/3 cup peanut butter, 1/3 cup water and skipped the sugar. I heated up the water in the microwave and added the peanut butter to the hot water. I mixed it with a wire wisk and added a little extra water (about a tablespoon) to thin it out a little. It's perfect, exactly what I was looking for and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this with 1/3 C sugar, 1/3 C water and 2/3 C peanut butter. I liked the proportions (it made it kind of thick, w/ a good PB taste), but did mix in about 1 Tbs milk at the end to make it slightly creamier. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinWebster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States