Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Perfect. Even better than the kind I used to serve in the ice cream parlor as a teenager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Disappointing...way too sweet as written but when I made it with 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 c. water and 2/3 c. peanut butter, it was way too thick, almost crumbly, like fudge. I was really hoping to find a decent peanut butter sauce....the search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used 1/2 cup whole milk instead of water & 1/2 cup sugar with 1/2 cup peanut butter. While I trying to create a thicker consistency by whipping with hand held mixers I also ADDED a teaspoon vanilla. It was perfect. Definitely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
BF loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this using 2/3 water, 2/3 sugar and 1 1/3 cup of peanut butter. It went together beautifully and tastes wonderful! Not too sweet and just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I just used a wisk and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made it with 1/2 cup water/sugar, then 1 Cup Jif peanut butter. Used a hand held mixer to make it smooth. Very tasty and much better than Dairy Queen's p.b. topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wanted peanut butter sauce to go with hot fudge on my husband's birthday cheesecake--brownie chocolate chip cheesecake from this site. He LOVES Friendly's peanut butter sauce, so when I saw another reveiwer compared this to that, I got very excited. I didn't think it was quite right, though pretty similar. Also, I followed ratios given by reviewers and used 1/4 c. sugar, 1/4 c. water, and 1/2 c. peanut butter. I will use this again, but I may try some powdered sugar to get more of a thick, Friendly's-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup water. Brought to a rolling boil for 1 minute. Added 1 cup peanut butter. Turned burner off but left pot on hot burner while working in the pb. Nice consistency. Good pb flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I am definitely going to try this recipe. There were many comments on the grainy consistency. I will make a simple syrup using 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup sugar. Bring to boil and reduce heat while stirring to completely dissolve the sugar. Then add 1 cup peanut butter, a small amount of butter (for sheen) and a bit of vanilla. Whisk with hand blender (whisk attachment), or whatever means you have to blend till smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States