Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Unbelievably good! We don't really care for desserts but we were fighting over the last slice. I can only imagine what it would be like with chocolate shavings on top... Thanks so much, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent, and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Delicious! It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this pie for my husband's birthday and he loved it! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This one wins five stars for taste as well as simplicity. I made it for my peanut-butter lover sons and they couldn't stop talking about it--AMAZING was the word I kept hearing. I wanted to take a picture of it for the website but it was gone too quickly!! One tip--when the recipe says "chill" on the crust, put it in the freezer for about an hour. That makes it much easier to put the ice cream/peanut butter mixture in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
OMG..this is divine! I just MELT whenever I take a bite...I started to take a picture and what do you know...the pie was GONE!!! It is great...I did do one thing, though..I drizzled chocolate sauce on the top with the peanuts...MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was delicious, I made the vanilla ice cream rather than using store bought, and I also drizzled some melted chocolate over the top of the pie. My entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I thought that this was a great recipe to use as a base for adding your own touches. I used chocolate graham crackers to make the crust. I also mixed peanut butter chips and chocolate chunks, and swirled ice cream fudge topping, into the peanut butter ice cream. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
So good! It tasted like something that Coldstone Creamery created. I will definitely be making this again!!! I even used low fat ice cream and low fat peanut butter, and you couldn't tell! 5+ Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
So Good! I added some melted milk chocolate to the ice cream and peanut butter mixture and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States