Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Great for a hot day. Add a little chocolate on top makes it look wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Delicious (as long as you like peanut butter)! I used smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy. I also used no sugar added ice cream and Splenda instead of sugar. Because I used natural peanut butter, I added a little bit of Splenda to the ice cream/peanut butter mixture as well. Fantastic. Can't wait to try it with chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I just buy a premade crust. I also add some grated chocolate on top of the pie. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
this is sooooooo good if you love peanutbutter!! The only problem i found is that you need to work quickly!! so keep that in mind and have everything ready... I added to the top of mine the chocolate that gets hard when you put it on ice cream- yummieeeeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This pie was incredibly easy to do and turned out terrific!! Just make sure you cut into small pieces, because it does get a little sweet at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Delicious! It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Unbelievably good! We don't really care for desserts but we were fighting over the last slice. I can only imagine what it would be like with chocolate shavings on top... Thanks so much, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this pie for my husband's birthday and he loved it! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This one wins five stars for taste as well as simplicity. I made it for my peanut-butter lover sons and they couldn't stop talking about it--AMAZING was the word I kept hearing. I wanted to take a picture of it for the website but it was gone too quickly!! One tip--when the recipe says "chill" on the crust, put it in the freezer for about an hour. That makes it much easier to put the ice cream/peanut butter mixture in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
OMG..this is divine! I just MELT whenever I take a bite...I started to take a picture and what do you know...the pie was GONE!!! It is great...I did do one thing, though..I drizzled chocolate sauce on the top with the peanuts...MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States