Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by olderwisermom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Didn't have much time to prepare dessert for an impromptu birthday party. I used the Keebler premade graham cracker crust, vanilla bean ice cream and smooth peanut butter. I chopped 12 miniature Reese's cups and stirred them into the mixture before filling the shell. Then I chopped four more for the top. When I took the pie out to let it soften for serving, I put the Reese's hard shell topping on it. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I love the crust. Be sure to press into a thin crust or it is difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make. I added broken Reese cups to the pie and that just put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used an already made crust and creamy, rather than crunchy, peanut butter. I didn't have salted peanuts so I salted some nut topping and stirred that in with a 1/4 tsp of vanilla and 1 1/2 Tblsp of sugar. Served with cool whip, sliced bananas, stawberries, and blue berries for the 4th of July. Really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Mm-m-m-m! My husband loves this pie. He couldn't stop with one piece. It's a delectable dessert, and handy to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the best pie ever. I wanted to eat it all myself. I made for my 4th of July party and when I brought it out everyone attacked it. I thought I wasn't going to get any. I ended up just using an oreo cookie pie crust just to save time and it made it so good. I also topped it with hot fudge and peanut butter topping and chopped Reeses peanut butter cups. So freakin good. I can't wait to make it again. Just for me!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Instead of vanilla ice cream, I used Tofutti chocolate cookie crunch. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WONDERFUL pie!!! I topped it with Fudge ice cream topping warmed just before serving. OMG was it GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is heavenly!! I made it for a Memorial Day party, and it was gone in a flash. So simple and quick to prepare, too. I used eight grahams instead of nine b/c I didn't want to open another package to use just one, and the crust still came out fine. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used chocolate grahams, because that's what I had on hand...Oh my gosh, is this ever good. I used 9 "whole" graham crackers, it does not specify in the recipe what 9 means, 9 little rectangles or the entire cracker. This is easy and very tasty. I drissled chocolate syrup over each slice. Try this, whomever eats this will be impressed and want another piece!! By the way, I did not think this was too peanutty. I also used french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States