Peanut Butter Honey Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I chose this recipe for my preschooler's cooking class. We 1/2'd the recipe for practice at home, omitting the nuts to make it as easy as possible on the teachers! My husband, whom grew up eating peanut butter balls, was very impressed! His mother never used the graham crackers and it was a great touch! Measurements were excellent, not too sticky or soft to eat right after rolling the balls. Thanks for a great recipe! We will be making this one for a long time! I will be trying some rolling variations (coconut, powdered cocoa, nuts, etc) in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe is very easy and very delicious. I didn't have graham crackers, but they turned out fine without them. I rolled half in powdered sugar and half in cocoa. Since I'm a peanut butter fiend, I'll add more peanut butter next time, but this is an easy, quick recipe that gives me a peanut butter fix--and some protein and calcium while I'm at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I remember when my mom would make these--usually with some added mess, from the three of us rambunctious kids! (She never added the graham crackers or walnuts, but that tastes good, too.) I searched and searched for a recipe to share with my hubby and kids (when we have them), and just to eat when the mood struck me. This is it!!! I highly recommend it as a fun, rainy-day activity that is also edible--think non-salty play-dough! With a few raisins, pretzel sticks, sunflower seeds, etc., the bored kids can become messy, happy, creative kids! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I don't know anyone who loves peanut butter more than my husband! I made these for him and he loved them. His only suggestion was to add more peanut butter. Note:I left out the nuts & used natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Great recipe, especially for kids... I add extra powdered milk to mine to make them easier to roll into balls & not be sticky as we don't coat them with anything... my 10 & 8 year old love 'em... so do I... we've always liked peanut butter... my mom use to stir peanut butter & honey together & put 'em on saltine crackers! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I make these with all organic ingredients and substitute raw agave nectar for the honey (doesn't spike blood sugar as much). My family gobbles these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Perfect as written! Well I did roll in some pecan meal instead of walnuts, and some I left plain. I searched for this today because for some reason I was thinking about a PB ball that was served to us at our elementary school - decades ago - so I wasnt even sure what to look for. But this is so very very close, if not it!! I can't wait to share it with my sisters sometime, to see if they remember this yummy little ball of goodness from our childhood. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
VERY good! Just like a recipe I had many years ago and lost. Be careful what kind of honey you use. I suggest wildflower versus clover which has a much lighter flavor. I used store bought clover honey and it really did overpower the balls. But it seems to overpower everything. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My mom always used to make these for us; they're one of my favorite treats. That said, I'd halve the amount of dry milk powder and just do half a cup-- it's too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States