Peanut Butter Honey Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My mom always used to make these for us; they're one of my favorite treats. That said, I'd halve the amount of dry milk powder and just do half a cup-- it's too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe is very easy and very delicious. I didn't have graham crackers, but they turned out fine without them. I rolled half in powdered sugar and half in cocoa. Since I'm a peanut butter fiend, I'll add more peanut butter next time, but this is an easy, quick recipe that gives me a peanut butter fix--and some protein and calcium while I'm at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
As written, that was way too dry. I had to double the peanut butter and honey. It was okay after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Really yummy pb balls! I forgot to get the graham crackers at the store so I skipped them. I'm glad I did because it was so hard to stir without them. I couldn't imagine stirring it with even more dry and sticky ingredients. They would also be good rolled in other nuts or chocolate sprinkles. Next time I'll try a variety of coatings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I don't know anyone who loves peanut butter more than my husband! I made these for him and he loved them. His only suggestion was to add more peanut butter. Note:I left out the nuts & used natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I chose this recipe for my preschooler's cooking class. We 1/2'd the recipe for practice at home, omitting the nuts to make it as easy as possible on the teachers! My husband, whom grew up eating peanut butter balls, was very impressed! His mother never used the graham crackers and it was a great touch! Measurements were excellent, not too sticky or soft to eat right after rolling the balls. Thanks for a great recipe! We will be making this one for a long time! I will be trying some rolling variations (coconut, powdered cocoa, nuts, etc) in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
The peanut butter balls were great and very easy to make. They were a hit at our holiday party. Next time I am going to cover them in vanilla almond bark. I can't wait to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is an easy recipe, with little mess involved. The combo of pb and honey reminded me of the pb sandwiches Mom used to make...I didn't put nuts in mine, and used 1/2 cup rice crisp cereal instead of the graham crackers, and they turned out fine. Make sure to cover these in the fridge or they'll dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This recipe was very sweet. The honey overpowered the peanut butter too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I remember when my mom would make these--usually with some added mess, from the three of us rambunctious kids! (She never added the graham crackers or walnuts, but that tastes good, too.) I searched and searched for a recipe to share with my hubby and kids (when we have them), and just to eat when the mood struck me. This is it!!! I highly recommend it as a fun, rainy-day activity that is also edible--think non-salty play-dough! With a few raisins, pretzel sticks, sunflower seeds, etc., the bored kids can become messy, happy, creative kids! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States