Peanut Butter Honey Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was not a good recipe. Their wasn't enough moisture. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
VERY good! Just like a recipe I had many years ago and lost. Be careful what kind of honey you use. I suggest wildflower versus clover which has a much lighter flavor. I used store bought clover honey and it really did overpower the balls. But it seems to overpower everything. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Perfect as written! Well I did roll in some pecan meal instead of walnuts, and some I left plain. I searched for this today because for some reason I was thinking about a PB ball that was served to us at our elementary school - decades ago - so I wasnt even sure what to look for. But this is so very very close, if not it!! I can't wait to share it with my sisters sometime, to see if they remember this yummy little ball of goodness from our childhood. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I make these with all organic ingredients and substitute raw agave nectar for the honey (doesn't spike blood sugar as much). My family gobbles these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Great recipe, especially for kids... I add extra powdered milk to mine to make them easier to roll into balls & not be sticky as we don't coat them with anything... my 10 & 8 year old love 'em... so do I... we've always liked peanut butter... my mom use to stir peanut butter & honey together & put 'em on saltine crackers! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Coming out great. I substituted 3/4 cup finely shredded coconut instead of 1 cup dry milk powder, to produce a non-dairy (lactose free) version. At 3/4 cup coconut (and I'm using natural peanut butter) it makes a very firm dough, and still quite yummy. I'm using commercial graham crackers, and no nuts. The exact flavor also depends on the type of honey used; while I'm finding standard brown honey a bit overpowering, I plan to try a later batch with raw unfiltered honey, which has a different flavor and blends will with natural peanut butter. I do suggest working your wet ingredients together first, stirring well, and then gradually folding in the dry. Expect a really firm dough. It will get hard to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yum! These were so easy to make and a great snack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was alright - next time I would change the ratio of peanut butter and honey, as the honey really overpowered the pb (as another reviewer said). The graham crackers were a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I did 2/3 cup pb and 1/3 cup honey. I also replaced the walnuts with coconut. These would also be good dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States