Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made these to bring to work.. Everyone loved them!! Like the others I thought the 13x9 pan wasnt large enough. I had to bake it longer as well. Though agreed its best to half the recipe for the bottom layer.. I cut them into bite size pieces because they were so rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
They tasted good, but they are nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Not quite as peanut buttery as I thought it would be. Good, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were delicious! If people don't like them, it's because they didn't make them properly. Just sayin'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Good. But tasted more like an oatmeal cookie with chocolate on top than a peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were good, but I feel that the butter content was too high and the PB content too low. In the future I would probably reduce butter to 1/2 cup and increase the PB to 1 1/4 cup. The flavor of the bars as written were good, but more buttery than peanut buttery. Also, I found 15-20 minutes of baking to be way too short. My bars were not cooked until after 35 min. Not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Use milk choc. can froting. Every one loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm a bit mixed on these. Not what I was expecting. Much drier than I anticipated - I cooked them for 20 mins. The sides puffed up and the middle sort of fell. Would cook for only 15 min next time. I'd also use smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy and maybe reduce the oats? The peanut flavour was very subtle and they aren't as sweet as I expected though I think I like them better for that. I'll keep eating them and see how I feel when they are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i really liked them but my husband didn't find them really peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good recipe. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States