Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my goodness! These were fantastic! Chewy, moist, peanut buttery, chocolaty! I added a tsp. of vanilla, used crunchy peanut butter, and 1 tbsp. of butter to the topping to make it easier to cut after refrigerating...but there was no need to...these went too fast to chill in the fridge! If you like PB, chocolate and oatmeal, you will love this one, and if you don't, I'll eat it for you! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These were fantastic! I'm not sure what they reminded me of...kind of a cross between a Reese's Cup and a Butterfinger candy bar. The edges got crispy but the middle stayed soft. I eneded up baking for 30 minutes until the center was set. I let these cool overnight before cutting. Tip: don't try to cut them right out of the refrigerator. The topping will be rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
These are so good. Easy to make too. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and natural peanut butter. Reduced the sugar a little too. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good!! Kids couldn't wait to eat it! Made a half batch of the "base"to fit nicely in a 13x9,but the whole chocolate topping. Added a touch of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I left my 8yr old daughter make this. It was very good. We added 1 tsp. vanilla as someone suggested and baked for 30 minutes as someone else suggested. We ended up cutting the bars much smaller. They are very thick so next time we will try making these in a bigger pan. We also cut down on the chocolate. In a bigger pan thinner bar cookies will result and following the chocolate recipe as listed will give plenty of chocolate covering. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holmesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Awesome recipe, turned out sooo good. Make sure you got lotsa milk! Couldn't wait until fully cooled to eat, still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly, didn't change a thing. My husband liked it so much he tried to tell me I wouldn't like it so he could keep the whole dish to himself. By the time I got to it, half the pan was gone. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
took longer to cook than suggested but I can't wait to eat it! I have it setting in the freezer and my husband has already stolen a square even though its all melty gooey chocolate on top and says how good it is. He has the biggest smile and when I tasted his I was surprised at how good it tastes! so moist, chewy and chocolatey all in one!! I'm definitely passing this along AND baking it again. (now i see my 2 1/2 yr old into Daddy's desert going for more and more) 2mins after posting this i couldnt wait anymore. i had to have it while warm.. oh my goodness I'm in heaven.. its soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I took these to work today & everyone loved them! I had to cook the bottom layer much longer than recipe states. I also only had milk choco chips & a little bit less peanut butter. It still worked out wonderfully! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Totally yummy! Easy to make, although like others I had to leave in the oven for about 25 min, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States