Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This recipe is really good. I love the combination of ingredients and these bars hit the spot if you are craving peanut butter and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was very good! But I found it to be too much to fit into a 9x13 pan. I would cut this recipe in half, because the bars were too thick. Also, make sure you cool the pan in the fridge (I would say overnight) to make sure that they cut nicely, otherwise, it ends up a big mess. I had to make this twice, to fix my mistakes of the first time! But otherwise very tasty, taking them to a baby shower today, and I'm sure they will be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Awesome recipe, turned out sooo good. Make sure you got lotsa milk! Couldn't wait until fully cooled to eat, still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly, didn't change a thing. My husband liked it so much he tried to tell me I wouldn't like it so he could keep the whole dish to himself. By the time I got to it, half the pan was gone. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These were fantastic! I'm not sure what they reminded me of...kind of a cross between a Reese's Cup and a Butterfinger candy bar. The edges got crispy but the middle stayed soft. I eneded up baking for 30 minutes until the center was set. I let these cool overnight before cutting. Tip: don't try to cut them right out of the refrigerator. The topping will be rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my goodness! These were fantastic! Chewy, moist, peanut buttery, chocolaty! I added a tsp. of vanilla, used crunchy peanut butter, and 1 tbsp. of butter to the topping to make it easier to cut after refrigerating...but there was no need to...these went too fast to chill in the fridge! If you like PB, chocolate and oatmeal, you will love this one, and if you don't, I'll eat it for you! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
These are so good. Easy to make too. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and natural peanut butter. Reduced the sugar a little too. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I took these to work today & everyone loved them! I had to cook the bottom layer much longer than recipe states. I also only had milk choco chips & a little bit less peanut butter. It still worked out wonderfully! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I left my 8yr old daughter make this. It was very good. We added 1 tsp. vanilla as someone suggested and baked for 30 minutes as someone else suggested. We ended up cutting the bars much smaller. They are very thick so next time we will try making these in a bigger pan. We also cut down on the chocolate. In a bigger pan thinner bar cookies will result and following the chocolate recipe as listed will give plenty of chocolate covering. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holmesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These were ok. I didn't think they really tasted like any kind of candy bar, but they were ok. They were much thicker than expected from looking at the photos. I'd say they need to be in a much larger pan, like people have suggested, or else cut the recipe in half and keep the same size pan. I thought the texture was much like a cake-like brownie. Guess I could try again. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States