Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These are sinful!!! So delicious, so addictive! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were a bit too sweet for me, so I changed it the second time around....less sugar (1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 cup white), less butter (3/4 c) and less choco chips (1 cup) with less pb (1/3 c). They were out of this world good!! I did bake them for 30 mins instead of 20. SENSATIONAL!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
It pains me to say it, but this wasn't the slice of Heaven I had hoped for. I should've heeded other reviewers' suggestions to cut the cookie base ingredients in half--as written, the base winds up about 3 inches thick! Be prepared to add AT LEAST 10 minutes extra to cooking time. There are some other peanutty recipes I'm looking forward to trying from this site- I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Absolutely Divine! Moist and delicious. A peanut butter/chocolate lovers dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good!! Kids couldn't wait to eat it! Made a half batch of the "base"to fit nicely in a 13x9,but the whole chocolate topping. Added a touch of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
took longer to cook than suggested but I can't wait to eat it! I have it setting in the freezer and my husband has already stolen a square even though its all melty gooey chocolate on top and says how good it is. He has the biggest smile and when I tasted his I was surprised at how good it tastes! so moist, chewy and chocolatey all in one!! I'm definitely passing this along AND baking it again. (now i see my 2 1/2 yr old into Daddy's desert going for more and more) 2mins after posting this i couldnt wait anymore. i had to have it while warm.. oh my goodness I'm in heaven.. its soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Totally yummy! Easy to make, although like others I had to leave in the oven for about 25 min, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe has been a hit with all of my friends... my family doesn't like peanut butter.. I added another egg to the recipe, because it came out dry the first time I made it, and that made the difference apparently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Just OK. Not really what I was expecting but the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
These were ok. I didn't think they really tasted like any kind of candy bar, but they were ok. They were much thicker than expected from looking at the photos. I'd say they need to be in a much larger pan, like people have suggested, or else cut the recipe in half and keep the same size pan. I thought the texture was much like a cake-like brownie. Guess I could try again. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I left my 8yr old daughter make this. It was very good. We added 1 tsp. vanilla as someone suggested and baked for 30 minutes as someone else suggested. We ended up cutting the bars much smaller. They are very thick so next time we will try making these in a bigger pan. We also cut down on the chocolate. In a bigger pan thinner bar cookies will result and following the chocolate recipe as listed will give plenty of chocolate covering. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holmesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States