Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I made it for my hubby and did everything according to the recipe for the cookie part. The chocolate topping, I subbed some peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips as I had them to get rid of. I did have to bake for about 35 minutes. I think this would be great cut into 1x1 pieces like fudge for Christmas cookies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made these and they were awesome!! I loved that it has healthy ingredients inside (I used whole wheat pastry flour)! The amount of chocolate on top was a bit surprising.... I may make a little less next time but that's the only thing I'd do different! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissajoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Rica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Pretty darn yummy!! I agree that they are a little thick, so next time I will make these in a 11x17 pan. I too had to cook them about 15 minutes longer than suggested. I suggest using more peanut butter with the chocolate because I couldn't really taste it. Also I didn't have enough chocolate chips, so I broke up some Hershey's milk chocolate bars and it worked! I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delicious! The only recommendation I have is make sure it sets for a while before serving. I made mine fresh after work when having company over and it didn't taste as good fresh out of the oven. After it sat overnight though, it was delish! I ended up eating almost a 1/4 of it by myself!! I'm a big fan of PB and chocolate, so it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is pretty darn good.Just make sure you don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottondale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Being a lover of PB & Chocolate, maybe I just had higher expectations. I followed KMCL1994's modifications (and used RF PB). I let them 'set' in the fridge, and when I cut them, they were really on the dry side... Bringin' them back to room temp, they were a lot better, but still not what I thought they were gonna be. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My roomies and I loved this recipe. I added a bit of nutmeg and vanilla extract to the base. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Mixed opinions on this one. Some of the family said it was good others said no. I guess it just depends on your taste. I made it just as it is, but probably won't make it again. Thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
timing seems to be off on this recipe. I checked at 18 minutes and it was no where near done. had to bake another 15 minutes to get center done. It sinks when cooled and I couldn't think of any reason to wait util cooled to pour melted chocolate/pb mix over, so I didn't wait. Family says its a 4-1/2 but I thought crust was too sweet, but loved the topping of mixing PB & (I used bittersweet)chocolate. Probably will make again. But, will just plan on baking longer and try using less sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Love peanut butter and chocolate! I did halve the crust ingredients because of a previous reviewer's comment about the thickness of the crust. Also used just a whole package of semisweet chips with the peanut butter for the topping; plenty of chocolate. Yummy, yummy - my co-workers will love them tommorrow when I take them in to work! Thanks, Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States