Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I made it for my hubby and did everything according to the recipe for the cookie part. The chocolate topping, I subbed some peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips as I had them to get rid of. I did have to bake for about 35 minutes. I think this would be great cut into 1x1 pieces like fudge for Christmas cookies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made these and they were awesome!! I loved that it has healthy ingredients inside (I used whole wheat pastry flour)! The amount of chocolate on top was a bit surprising.... I may make a little less next time but that's the only thing I'd do different! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissajoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Rica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Pretty darn yummy!! I agree that they are a little thick, so next time I will make these in a 11x17 pan. I too had to cook them about 15 minutes longer than suggested. I suggest using more peanut butter with the chocolate because I couldn't really taste it. Also I didn't have enough chocolate chips, so I broke up some Hershey's milk chocolate bars and it worked! I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delicious! The only recommendation I have is make sure it sets for a while before serving. I made mine fresh after work when having company over and it didn't taste as good fresh out of the oven. After it sat overnight though, it was delish! I ended up eating almost a 1/4 of it by myself!! I'm a big fan of PB and chocolate, so it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is pretty darn good.Just make sure you don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottondale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Being a lover of PB & Chocolate, maybe I just had higher expectations. I followed KMCL1994's modifications (and used RF PB). I let them 'set' in the fridge, and when I cut them, they were really on the dry side... Bringin' them back to room temp, they were a lot better, but still not what I thought they were gonna be. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My roomies and I loved this recipe. I added a bit of nutmeg and vanilla extract to the base. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Mixed opinions on this one. Some of the family said it was good others said no. I guess it just depends on your taste. I made it just as it is, but probably won't make it again. Thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
timing seems to be off on this recipe. I checked at 18 minutes and it was no where near done. had to bake another 15 minutes to get center done. It sinks when cooled and I couldn't think of any reason to wait util cooled to pour melted chocolate/pb mix over, so I didn't wait. Family says its a 4-1/2 but I thought crust was too sweet, but loved the topping of mixing PB & (I used bittersweet)chocolate. Probably will make again. But, will just plan on baking longer and try using less sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Love peanut butter and chocolate! I did halve the crust ingredients because of a previous reviewer's comment about the thickness of the crust. Also used just a whole package of semisweet chips with the peanut butter for the topping; plenty of chocolate. Yummy, yummy - my co-workers will love them tommorrow when I take them in to work! Thanks, Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States