Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made these with chocolate chips and added a few marshmallows for a s'mores treat. They were pretty good, but I don't know that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Husband loved these more than the chocolate version. Kids also love them. A warning to those who do not like sweet: THESE ARE REALLY SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
EVERYONE loved them, and they were sooo simple. i melted the butterscotch and peanut butter in the microwave(VERY carefully). i also mixed chocolate with the butterscotch like someone else mentioned. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! It's such a yummy and traditional thing to make for Christmas and it's so easy too! I did everything as the recipe states except for adding mini marshmellows after the chow mein to stretch the recipe farther. There was plenty of the butterscotch/peanut butter mixture to cover everything completely. Delicious, easy and inexpensive, now that 's a good combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Love this recipe! My mom has been making these for Christmas for as long as I can remember. However, I have never had them with peanuts before...she always mixes in M&M's instead. SO GOOD! Also, be sure you let the peanut butter and butterscotch cool just a little before adding in the M&M's or they will melt. The recipe she gave me was 1 12 oz package of butterscotch chips, 2/3 cup peanut butter, 1 cup M&M's and 3 oz can of chow mein. I buy a little more than 3 oz's and just add until it looks good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious! My husband's grandma always makes these during the holidays and they get gobbled up! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Intentions Were there, but I forgot to buy butterscotch chips! So I made this with semi-sweet chocolate, it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good recipe! I wana try adding mini marshmellows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Dont make this recipe without adding about1 cup of marshamellows after melting the butterscotch and mixing in the peanut butter... I have a family member that has been making these for years and WOW the Mellows make then 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wittie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States