Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made these with chocolate chips and added a few marshmallows for a s'mores treat. They were pretty good, but I don't know that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Husband loved these more than the chocolate version. Kids also love them. A warning to those who do not like sweet: THESE ARE REALLY SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
EVERYONE loved them, and they were sooo simple. i melted the butterscotch and peanut butter in the microwave(VERY carefully). i also mixed chocolate with the butterscotch like someone else mentioned. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! It's such a yummy and traditional thing to make for Christmas and it's so easy too! I did everything as the recipe states except for adding mini marshmellows after the chow mein to stretch the recipe farther. There was plenty of the butterscotch/peanut butter mixture to cover everything completely. Delicious, easy and inexpensive, now that 's a good combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Love this recipe! My mom has been making these for Christmas for as long as I can remember. However, I have never had them with peanuts before...she always mixes in M&M's instead. SO GOOD! Also, be sure you let the peanut butter and butterscotch cool just a little before adding in the M&M's or they will melt. The recipe she gave me was 1 12 oz package of butterscotch chips, 2/3 cup peanut butter, 1 cup M&M's and 3 oz can of chow mein. I buy a little more than 3 oz's and just add until it looks good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious! My husband's grandma always makes these during the holidays and they get gobbled up! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Intentions Were there, but I forgot to buy butterscotch chips! So I made this with semi-sweet chocolate, it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good recipe! I wana try adding mini marshmellows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Dont make this recipe without adding about1 cup of marshamellows after melting the butterscotch and mixing in the peanut butter... I have a family member that has been making these for years and WOW the Mellows make then 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wittie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States