Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These were so good, wouldn't change anything about the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ricken
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very tasty, but the peanut butter seems to make the haystacks sticky and not set up very well. Will probably make haystacks minus the peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick, easy, and tasty! I switched out the chow mein noodles for Fiber One cereal. Can't taste the difference and adds a little nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made these with chocolate chips and added a few marshmallows for a s'mores treat. They were pretty good, but I don't know that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Husband loved these more than the chocolate version. Kids also love them. A warning to those who do not like sweet: THESE ARE REALLY SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
EVERYONE loved them, and they were sooo simple. i melted the butterscotch and peanut butter in the microwave(VERY carefully). i also mixed chocolate with the butterscotch like someone else mentioned. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! It's such a yummy and traditional thing to make for Christmas and it's so easy too! I did everything as the recipe states except for adding mini marshmellows after the chow mein to stretch the recipe farther. There was plenty of the butterscotch/peanut butter mixture to cover everything completely. Delicious, easy and inexpensive, now that 's a good combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Love this recipe! My mom has been making these for Christmas for as long as I can remember. However, I have never had them with peanuts before...she always mixes in M&M's instead. SO GOOD! Also, be sure you let the peanut butter and butterscotch cool just a little before adding in the M&M's or they will melt. The recipe she gave me was 1 12 oz package of butterscotch chips, 2/3 cup peanut butter, 1 cup M&M's and 3 oz can of chow mein. I buy a little more than 3 oz's and just add until it looks good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious! My husband's grandma always makes these during the holidays and they get gobbled up! Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States