Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was my first time making Haystacks and they turned out great!!! I didn't have a double boiler, so I melted my butterscotch chips & peanut butter in the microwave. I've made this recipe twice in the last 2 weeks. Second time, I doubled it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
They did not come together for me. The consistancy was all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these are great ,but if you don't like peanuts you can substitute with walnuts or macadamian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love these! They came out perfect and I didn't have any trouble with them setting. I didn't do anything different from the directions though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fantastic! Plus, easy to make! Great for cookie day at work or a treat for your special someone after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Simple & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
my mom has been making these since i was little and they have always been one of our favorite cookies... and they're super easy to make! we used one whole bag of butterscotch chips, 1 cup of creamy peanut butter and one can of chow mein noodles... nothing more and they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love the flavor of the cookie, no doubt about that but i found the chow mein noodles to be way too hard! Making it difficult to chew the cookie, hurts the teeth sometimes.. and im a young female with strong teeth, so ya.. i think i might try with the same recipe next time with oats, nuts, and maybe corn flakes. No noodles.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These are very good, but they are fabulous if you make them with shoestring potato chips! The potato chips are not as hard as the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe brought back childhood memories that I will now share with my daughter! I have a helpful toddler so the simplicity of this recipe was great. I used chunky peanut butter instead of the extra peanuts because that's what I had on hand and it worked out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States