Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So easy! I had these as a child and Christmas spirit had me craving them this year. I don't have a double boiler so I microwaved on high for 1 minute stirring every 20 seconds...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I learned how to make this in Home Economics class when I was 12 years old (I'm now 44 going on 45), so I know this is an old recipe, but definitely an old favorite! It's like you just made your own candy! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a base I use to make my Haystacks. I omit the peanuts and sometimes no peanut butter and use dark chocolate chips to cut the sweetness of the butterscotch. I use 1 cup per chips and 1/4 to 1/2 cup peanut butter when I do add it, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these are one of my favorite things to make.. and eat! i never add peanuts because my kids don't like them. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
super simple super fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cera75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Perfect except I omit the peanuts. Love these cookies - always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Love these! Very simple to make. I make one batch following this recipe and then make a second batch leaving out the peanut butter and adding 1 cup choc. chips to the butterscotch. This makes more coating than the original recipe so I bump up the peanuts to 2 cups along with the 2 cups of chow mein noodles. Very easy and versatile recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksbouver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
All i had on hand was crunchy peanut butter, and it worked out well. Neither my toddler, husband, or I were fond of these. They lacked in flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed these! Sooo easy to make but I did end up having to refrigerate to get them to set- which really wasn't a problem. I usually make these with chocolate but these were a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe made with peanut butter and chocolate chip mix and was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States