Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
So delicious! Perfect recipe for children who like to cook, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We love these snacks. Sometimes, I vary this up and use Reese's peanut butter chips or either dark or semi sweet chips in place of the butterscotch chips. It's all a matter of what you like or have on hand. The kids LOVE to make these. NOTE: I rarely keep wax paper on hand, I just drop them on tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So easy! I had these as a child and Christmas spirit had me craving them this year. I don't have a double boiler so I microwaved on high for 1 minute stirring every 20 seconds...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I learned how to make this in Home Economics class when I was 12 years old (I'm now 44 going on 45), so I know this is an old recipe, but definitely an old favorite! It's like you just made your own candy! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a base I use to make my Haystacks. I omit the peanuts and sometimes no peanut butter and use dark chocolate chips to cut the sweetness of the butterscotch. I use 1 cup per chips and 1/4 to 1/2 cup peanut butter when I do add it, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these are one of my favorite things to make.. and eat! i never add peanuts because my kids don't like them. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
super simple super fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cera75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Perfect except I omit the peanuts. Love these cookies - always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Love these! Very simple to make. I make one batch following this recipe and then make a second batch leaving out the peanut butter and adding 1 cup choc. chips to the butterscotch. This makes more coating than the original recipe so I bump up the peanuts to 2 cups along with the 2 cups of chow mein noodles. Very easy and versatile recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksbouver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
All i had on hand was crunchy peanut butter, and it worked out well. Neither my toddler, husband, or I were fond of these. They lacked in flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States