Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
They're a little messy. If you refrigerate them it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellant, easy. It does make alot. Plane to share with neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious!!! The saltiness of the chow mein noodles and peanuts goes perfectly with the sweetness of the butterscotch! LOVE these, but ate almost the whole batch by myself :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Soooooo Good! I didn't have chow mein noodles, so I subs corn flakes. I had to give them away cause I couldn't stop eating them. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Put in more butterscotch chips, and less peanut butter--much better, and holds together much better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love these. I modified the recipe a bit though. Used 1/4th cup crunchy peanut butter, 1/4th cup nutella, 1/2 cup butterscotch and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Soooooo good without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Oooh, these were not good. They were SUUPER SWEEET! Only change I made was using a plain rice cereal instead of chow mein noodles. The peanut butter and butterscotch coating just hurt my teeth upon tasting it. I made a 1/2 recipe and got 10 with a cookie scoop. I couldn't even finish one, because of the sweetness. I tried a Fiber One version with chocolate and PB and they were pretty good. Maybe, it was the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Yum! I grew up with my grandma making these except they had marshmallows instead of peanuts, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
LOVE. This has been a life-long staple for Father's Day, Christmas, and any other event which I visit my Dad. He's completely mad over these, and actually hides them from others, metering them out daily. We call these either katydids or haystacks, but either way we call them DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parrott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Even after I added more peanut butter and peanut butter chips, I couldn't get it to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States