Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really easy! I am always looking for recipes I can't mess up, and really, you cannot mess this up. I made this for a dessert potluck. Very rich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These are so delicious! The butterscotch and the peanutbutter make a good mix. The kids love them! They were gone within a day or so. So easy to make! Very quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very simple and suprisingly addictive. Sweet, salty and crunchy. My husband eats the entire batch within a day. Honestly, I can't make it often because it is dangerous to have around....you know what I mean?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Easy, awesome, a favorite among women. I added mini marshmellows towards the end, right before dropping them onto the wax paper. This way the mellows are still pretty whole. Took these to a womens Bible study -- EVERYONE asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe comes with two warnings: 1) it doesn't make nearly enough and 2) if you decide to set them by placing them on cookie sheets in the cold winter air, even plastic wrap will not deter squirrels from eating several of them. I'm serious. They're lucky they're so cute - I was not happy to find little bite marks and missing pieces! Anyway, they're divine and super easy, and they taste just like the ones my aunts always made when I was little. Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great treat! Easy microwave cooking! Substituted rice krispies for the peanuts and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were really simple, and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akasten06

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
te best I have ever had and this is a new family favorite. this is the best one on this site I made them all. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Took these to a birthday party & they were gone like that! Absolutely love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was an easy recipe to accomplish and everyone liked them. I would take a guess and say that this isn't for people who do not really like butterscotch to begin with. The crunch of the noodles worked so well with the pb and butterscotch. This one is worth me revisiting again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States