Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I used this on chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips. You have to vary the water and sugar based on how thick you want it. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious glaze - this was perfect for Peanut Butter Bread by Nola Laughery from this site. I used chunky peanut butter and a little smooth. I like this because you can control the consistency by how much of each of the ingredients you use in fact I didn't measure a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used with the Guilt-Free Chocolate Cake that is also on this website. No one believed that the cake was "diet!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Too thin for a cake, which is what I wanted it for. It separated a bit and soaked in rather than staying on top. Still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I was having trouble getting mine to drizzle. It may have been the brand peanut butter. So, I added a few drops of water and it was fine. After I did that I realized that I could get drizzle type lines more likely by piping it on with a pastry tip slowly. I will do that next time. Either way also make sure whatever you are drizzling it on is completely cool, because it will melt some if not. I will definitely try this on some other desserts and with the other technique. Thank you submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Perfect. I used about 8 teaspoons of water and a tablespoon and a half of peanut butter. This gave me a rich flavor and a thinner consistency to use for drizzling. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I used this recipe to top my rice crispy granola bars, and it turned out very well. If the glaze is too thin or separates, you can easily adjust the sugar or peanut butter to make it a little thicker. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I only give this 3 stars because when you follow the recipe as written, it is way too thick to drizzle, and the recipe needs to be adjusted. However, I love the concept of it! I added more water to thin it out, and more peanut butter to give it more peanut butter flavor - and it was the perfect thing to drizzle over our chocolate cake!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
YUM! I made this for the frosted banana bars from this site instead of the frosting from that recipe. Very good. It's just the right amount of peanut butter. I would have this over frosting any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This saved a batch of cookies I made...I had tried a recipe for peanut butter oatmeal cookies, and they tasted like cardboard...this glaze made them tolerable! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States