Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I replaced the water with milk and microwaved the pb mix for 15secs in the microwave. Instant caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I think a better title for this recipe would just be "easy peanut butter frosting" because made as is, it's not really what you would picture a glaze being. I was actually looking for a PB frosting recipe, but didn't want to use a cup of PB and a stick of butter and blah blah. This seemed easy, and it came out perfectly, I used it to ice chocolate cookies, but this could work for anything! Easy to adjust to whatever consistency you'd like it to be. The only thing I'm worried about is how easy it is to make, this will not be good for my willpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Awesome, simple glaze. I doubled the peanut butter for a slightly thicker glaze. I used it to top peanut butter rolls with the dough from the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe on AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
doesnt make 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I was having trouble getting mine to drizzle. It may have been the brand peanut butter. So, I added a few drops of water and it was fine. After I did that I realized that I could get drizzle type lines more likely by piping it on with a pastry tip slowly. I will do that next time. Either way also make sure whatever you are drizzling it on is completely cool, because it will melt some if not. I will definitely try this on some other desserts and with the other technique. Thank you submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I only give this 3 stars because when you follow the recipe as written, it is way too thick to drizzle, and the recipe needs to be adjusted. However, I love the concept of it! I added more water to thin it out, and more peanut butter to give it more peanut butter flavor - and it was the perfect thing to drizzle over our chocolate cake!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used this to top chocolate banana muffins. The glaze was easily prepared and was the perfect drizzling consistency for the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Not thin enough to drizzle. I had to add a ton more water to the mix so that it would cooperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
DELISH!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States