Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Too thin for a cake, which is what I wanted it for. It separated a bit and soaked in rather than staying on top. Still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used with the Guilt-Free Chocolate Cake that is also on this website. No one believed that the cake was "diet!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This saved a batch of cookies I made...I had tried a recipe for peanut butter oatmeal cookies, and they tasted like cardboard...this glaze made them tolerable! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
YUM! I made this for the frosted banana bars from this site instead of the frosting from that recipe. Very good. It's just the right amount of peanut butter. I would have this over frosting any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Super easy, super good! I used it on oatmeal peanut butter cookies from this site that are to die for, and it made them even better! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I used this recipe to top my rice crispy granola bars, and it turned out very well. If the glaze is too thin or separates, you can easily adjust the sugar or peanut butter to make it a little thicker. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This glaze really helped a mediocre cookie become quite yummy! thanks for saving my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I used this on chocolate cookies with peanut butter chips. You have to vary the water and sugar based on how thick you want it. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOSIERENVY
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Fantastic! I wisked it together exactly as listed and used it to top angelfood cake (pictured). EXACTLY what I was looking for! Perfect for angelfood. I probably won't ever look for anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
My son (age 9) made this to go on top of the Banana Loaf Cake I, from this site, tonight and it is amazing! It is not intended to frost a cake! It is supposed to be a glaze, or an icing. It is perfect! My son says "It is the best icing. Use Hampton Farms peanut butter."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States